News or Not?

Here it is 10pm and I am having the nightly great debate, should I watch the news?
I think I am going to pass tonight. Not in mood to hear about all the horrible stuff taking place in the area.instead I will try to get through this book and maybe start my bedtime routine a little early. Though I was (am) considering doing an all nighter. But if I skip the news I know I will prob get to sleep a lot sooner.

Do you watch the news regularly? Why or why not? If so, what’s your favorite channel and time?

3 thoughts on “News or Not?

  1. it is really tough to watch isn’t it? … i try to check in to my local news app a few times a week just to make sure i haven’t missed anything major but it’s 90% depressing. the world we live in!

  2. I refuse to watch the local news. I will, however, watch Democracy Now online. Take a look at Noam Chomsky’s book _ Manufacturing Consent_ for all the info you need to know about the media and its constant fear-mongering for ratings.

What Do You Think?

