Yuppie Bracelets™

It’s been a little over a week since I got my yuppie bracelets off. Yuppie bracelets are braces. My dad coined the phrase which I guess you can figure why I didn’t get them until well into adulthood.
I like the results. They weren’t painful. A few things to get used to:

1. Food gets stuck in my back teeth. Note to self: put a life supply of dental floss in the disaster kit. No floss will def make me go berserk after a meal.

2. The retainer. It is said that I will get used to it and begin to talk normal. Hopefully, because to me I sound like I am slightly inebriated if I have to speak for more than a few words.

I think that is it. I should of said a couple of things to get used to. Remember in elementary, “a couple is two.”
Anyway, gotta go.
If you look carefully you can see the results.
Yes, that’s the best I can do for now.

20130424-154435.jpg

6 thoughts on “Yuppie Bracelets™

  1. Yes, that’s the best I can do for now. – well then okay, I will resist grilling 🙂 you on why the teeth are too far away to be seen. Seriously though – congrats. I have always wanted braces but without making a Broadway production of it – haven’t gotten’ round to it.

  2. Taking care of yourself is always a good thing for moms like us who are prone to never get around to things like that–so busy care giving to the fam. My son got his braces off on March 15. He’s getting used to smiling again.

What Do You Think?

