16 Years Ago

20130501-073209.jpg

This is me 16 years ago in Ghana. I came across this picture a few days ago.
If I only could say 3 things about this picture I would say:
1. I look similar (praise God)

2. It feels good to accomplish goals. It took a lot of determination to make this trip work. A friend of mine even made me an award.

20130501-073646.jpg

I almost died laughing when she surprisingly awarded it to me. I believe that was/is best reward I ever received. I framed it and hung it on my wall. Only time that has ever happened.

3. This trip still lives with me, which is why I try not to spend money on things but on experiences.

4 thoughts on “16 Years Ago

  1. I love this post! The award is both hilarious and so touching. I don’t remember your selling bars for some reason. So glad you were able to go and be enriched by your trip. I do remember you shortly before you left and how satisfied you were upon your return. And yes – the years have been kind to you 🙂

  2. Ok, I will stop ripping you on your age. You look exactly the same as you did 16 years ago! Plus, still working hard to get your goals.

What Do You Think?

