Pretty in Pink

20130831-002023.jpg

I made this awhile ago but didn’t take a picture in it. The collar gave me a challenge but

20130831-002212.jpg
Came to my aid. I was/am super grateful. As I read the pattern several times, searched YouTube and it just wasn’t clicking for me. No it wasn’t my first collar but it was the first time a pattern instructed me to do it in this manner.
What else… I adjusted the hip width. I like the fit space wise but not sure how I like the way it “sits.”
Oh pink, I don’t usually neverdo pink but I found this fabric for $2/yard so I got a bunch to use as test fabric aka muslin. Figured I get overall the color.
Overall I am pleased.
I guess I would make it again.
What y’all think?

5 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

What Do You Think?

