Body Butter

20131212-130216.jpg
It worked this go round. I’m sure due to the change in weather. If you want to read about my first attempt in Texas.

I started making this years ago when my girls began swimming. The chlorine was very harsh on their skin and i didn’t like using petroleum jelly aka vaseline so i did a little research and began experimenting.
So here is the process. I don’t use a recipe. All ingredients can be used independently so doesn’t really matter. Plus I tend to change it up based on perceived need/season.

20131212-130849.jpg
Melting shea butter with indirect heat as not to pasteurize.

20131212-130934.jpg
Dumping the other ingredients into mixer. You can put liquid in first too. Whatever floats your boat.

20131212-131038.jpg
“Whip It! Whip Good!”

20131212-131115.jpg
I cover it cuz cleaning it off walls is not fun.

20131212-131245.jpg
That’s it.
Y’all know me. K.I.S.S. (keep it simple sweetie)

9 thoughts on “Body Butter

  1. Other ingredients for inquiring minds: cocoa butter and coconut oil.
    You can also add essential oils for smell. And I have also wanted to try to put jojoba oil but i have yet to try it.
    Basically just whip up a bunch of good stuff.

  2. Pingback: A Question A Day: Products 29/40 – Be, and It Is Homestead

What Do You Think?

