Sew Fa Real

I have just now officially accepted to….wait…really…you can do it Erika…stop.doubting….if not now then when…are you fa real…you know you a novice….step out on faith and desire and on some DIY stuff…not buy/purchase clothes for a year.
Ok I said it. Ok I’m going to do it. Despite wanting to state all the reasons I prob should hold off. But I won’t. Instead I will push forward and make it happen.
Here is the fine print tho so imagine this in size 6 font.
I reserve the right to purchase underclothes (tho I already purchased material to try my hand at camisoles), shoes, jackets/coats, sweatpants, t-shirts, and other misc items.

My goal is really to create my day-to-day modest fashionable attire. So I leave you with a pic of me in my fav shirt that I made in an attempt to inspire myself and not think about the last flop I made for myself ๐Ÿ˜‰

20140102-101655.jpg

6 thoughts on “Sew Fa Real

  1. way to go! you can do it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I always find that choosing inspiring fabrics makes me even MORE excited to get sewing. Maybe try looking for some fun fabrics online (or at the local thrift store, my personal favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

    thanks so much for the follow!
    /Brittan
    etsy.com/shop/makeanddohandmade

What Do You Think?

