Based on Productivity

Her: Mom, how was your day?
Me: It was Great! I got a lot done.
Her: You always judge your day by how much you get done.
Me: (looking confused) you don’t? I mean what do you use as your standard?
Her: I don’t know. (She said something else too but I was still confused and didn’t quite hear what else she mumbled. And its too late to ask her now).
This was yesterday. So I can’t help but reflect on it as I am assessing the caliber of my day. It wasn’t as productive as I would have liked but it was good on many levels. So once again I am reminded of balance by my first born. She is definitely a balance for me. Always has been. God knew precisely what I needed. She has helped to mellow me out a tad. πŸ˜‰
So due to my moments of sheer happiness, glimpses of mental clarity, and that I’m alive today was yet another great day.
Praise Be To Allah!

2 thoughts on “Based on Productivity

What Do You Think?

