What’s Stopping You?

What’s Stopping You from being great?
That question crossed my mind as I reflect on the status of my life. Not that I’m all sad and stuff just realizing that I’m not where I want to be in a few areas. So the question arose…what’s stopping me?
So I pose the question to you as well if you find that you aren’t where you want to be? Hopefully it will inspire you and me to make a move to eliminate excuses and reach our goals.

It also sparked the thought of when looking at success tangible things add, for me at least, to the feeling of success. I know, everything first starts with an idea. I know the power of thoughts. Blah blah blah but nothing says success like making some stuff.
A scarf, an outfit, toothpaste, bread, growing your own food, making butter, raising chickens, fixing the refrigerator, making a refrigerator :), etc, etc.

Alright. Enough time pontificating. God willing I will have some tangible stuff to post real soon.
Oh and January wasn’t as productive as I hoped for in the sewing department, but I did complete (all for Peace) 2 pairs of pants, 2 headpieces, & one shirt.
Didn’t take any pictures yet though.

Back to point, stay focused and be productive. Achieve your goals.

7 thoughts on “What’s Stopping You?

      • Blessings I may have spelt it wrong I believe it is Negus. Are you familiar with Dr.Abdullah Hakim? I found one link with him on youtube speaking about Ethiopia and the King. I am so moved by this story. Truly beautiful. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJgW3p1Kqu8
        I create beaded jewelry mostly bracelets. I have many techniques like off loom weaving, braiding (a technique I learned in Africa and very cool) and stringing. Your words inspired me to make a bracelet last night and it turned out amazing! Much love and blessings to you and your family!

What Do You Think?

