Deodorant

FINALLY!
I finally tried my hand at homemade deodorant again.
It really is my first time as the first few times was when my eldest needed deodorant but I didn’t want to put chemicals on her but we were really just using corn starch or baking soda to absorb moisture.
Now it is a real desire not a temporary in between stage type thing.

20140211-115243.jpg
Anyway, this is not my recipe, didnt find on Internet, someone suggested it to me and I didn’t ask permission to publish it so just know the ingredients are minimal (3, 4 if you use an essential oil) and cost effective.
I initially tried to mix by hand but wasn’t liking the consistency so I put it in my mini food processor and now I like.

20140211-115556.jpg
Rashad said it smells good. I just hope it works and stands the rigors of a rough long day 😉 as not to offend self or others.

4 thoughts on “Deodorant

What Do You Think?

