Benefit of School at the House

In science we were supposed to be doing anatomy BUT we ditched that to make remineralizing toothpaste.
Well see what had happened was… ☺
I had been having toothpaste making on my to do list for way long. So realizing that I wouldn’t get it done anytime soon I decided to use school time. Hey, there are benefits to homeschooling.
So we had our two recipes out and I let them choose the one they wanted to try. And yayyy they chose different ones so both are off the to do list.

20140305-225258.jpg

20140305-225308.jpg

20140305-225320.jpg

20140305-225331.jpg

20140305-225341.jpg
This isn’t the cheapest experiment but so far so good. And I guess it’s not surprising that I prefer the simpler recipe.
Oh! Faith convinced me to use orange to flavor it. She likes but herummm I think I will stick to peppermint or something like that next go round.

20140305-225353.jpg
Thinking I may need to start labeling my concoctions. There are a few more in drawer. Obviously I know what they are but just in case.

20140305-225948.jpg
Am I turning into the happy scientist?

2 thoughts on “Benefit of School at the House

  1. So cool! The last batch I made, I flavored mine with cinnamon and hubby’s with peppermint. I ended up using his after awhile! :-/

  2. Pingback: A Question A Day: Products 29/40 – Be, and It Is Homestead

What Do You Think?

