Butter

This is not another post about how to make your own butter although it is very easy and I probably should do more often. Reality is I don’t.
I took a growing herbs class and in the class the instructor stated that the best cream makes the unsalted butter so if you want best quality go with the unsalted.
Duh! But I had never considered that. Nor the fact of how much salt they are actually using in it, the type/quality of salt, and that salted butter is older because umm yea salt is a preservative. So just like that I no longer buy salted butter.

20140609-085539-32139284.jpg

20140609-085544-32144135.jpg

20140609-085541-32141119.jpg

I left butter sit at room temp. Salt it. And use as we see fit.

4 thoughts on “Butter

What Do You Think?

