52 Weeks of Photos

I decided to participate in This Challenge. I’m not really sure why to be honest. My first thought was intrigue. My second thought was one picture?, How am i going to choose one picture to represent the ENTIRE week. My third thought was she going to make this difficult to where i have to follow along and get the word every week. By the time I got to the end of post I saw that she posted all 52 words already and at that point I decided to go for it.

Anyway, the first word is new.

I decided to take a picture of my appointment book.

Why? It’s a new chance for me to learn how to schedule my life/time better. There are a few meanings to this but one that is glaring is to not book schedule so many things in my days. I think that is all I want to say on the topic. For now anyway, just got distracted.

Oh and I did like the mental exercises that were swirling around in my subconscious. I haven’t looked at the next word, but I am looking forward to it.

And I also want to thank Melissa. She posted about the challenge which is why I know about it. THANKS

2015/01/img_1938.jpg

7 thoughts on “52 Weeks of Photos

    • Got when i went to Ghana, West Africa way back when (1997). It has been worn more times than i could possibly count and still looks great. Head wraps, skirts, baby carrier and now my teenage girls. πŸ˜„ if it survives that i will be totally impressed.

  1. Glad you decided to join us! I love a new appointment book – I decided to start keeping dates on my iPad, and must say that I miss by pretty book!

    • I would totally fail at that method. In many ways i am still old school or just particular. I like to see the week in view πŸ™‚ for some things i do set reminders on my phone.

  2. Pingback: bluedaisy creates

  3. Pingback: Cold | Wild Daffodil

What Do You Think?

