Homeschool Mom Moment

Technically this post could start upon waking but we will just fast forward to the precise moment I was reminded that I am kinda behind in “my” homework.
What many people fail to realize or forget is that a homeschooling momma is really still in school. I’ve never really just followed a curriculum, especially in history so I don’t know what that’s like. What I do know is that I have to pre-read before these people and at the very least create discussion questions; if I’m on it a few activities.
Well I walked in the house from exercising and soon after I was greeted I was asked if they could have an extension in their history assignment since I didn’t send them the work yet. “No sir-ry Bob!, I thought I sent that already.” I scour my emails because I know I read the chapter 😴. Yes it was a boring one. Lo and behold, I didn’t create questions. I guess I was so happy it was over I informed them to give me 15min while I go through my highlights and create the questions.
The questions were not as good but will work. Problem solved (right?) and no extension.
Well, I secretly wanted to say YES you can have an extension which would give me more time to read the next chapter, which started off really interesting by the way. However that quickly went south. Anyway, I’m ahead at least a week. Since I’m striving not to read anymore gardening books for the time being I hope to knock a few chapters out this week. Life is much simpler that way.
Point: shrugs shoulders, I guess that homeschooling moms are not at the house just chilling all day, though that would be lovely.

3 thoughts on “Homeschool Mom Moment

  1. It is nice to know that even you also get bored sometimes with the kids’ activities. πŸ™‚ Of all the styles of mothering – it seems to me that homeschooling moms have the most work – but probably also the deepest rewards.

What Do You Think?

