College

“Been there, done that.” And yes I have a degree in case you are wondering.

So yet again the children and I had a discussion about college. 

Her: Mom, so if you had to do it again what would you major in?

Me: Math, maybe engineering like I went in for. Actually, I wouldn’t do college. I no longer believe the hype.

Her: Well alrighty then. (As if I never said this)

Me: You all really don’t have to go. Yes, you have to be academically sound and prepared to go but if you choose to opt out and take another route I am all for that too. (Think own busines. Skill sets) 

So there you have it. I am not forcing or even encouraging my children to go participate in this racket called college unless it is absolutely critical in their plans to take over the world. As of now, my son is the only one whose career choice seems like it is a must. And another daughter has some interesting plans where it seems like a great space to be. We shall see.

3 thoughts on “College

  1. Brava! I’ve got 3 degrees and no longer believe college is necessary. If my children had a sound plan for supporting themselves without attending college and going into massive debt for indoctrination, I’d co-sign.

What Do You Think?

