Mexico City: Cigarettes

20130128-193647.jpg

How about that as a fair warning?

20130128-193749.jpg

My first response was pure shock. Am I seeing this correctly? Wait, did I miss something? Do they label cigarettes like this in the USA? Cigarettes don’t pop up in my world, I need to ask someone. So I took a picture and moved on.

20130128-194040.jpg

Then I saw it again. Actually I began to see it every where. And yes there were a ton of people still smoking.
It made me wonder if other packaging had this kind of warning label would it stop people from partaking.
A few that crossed my mind:
cookies or bag of chips with an obese person on front.

A soda can with a picture of a person taking an insulin shot.

A bucket of KFC with someone clenching their heart.

Makes me wonder how effective these warning labels are.

4 thoughts on “Mexico City: Cigarettes

What Do You Think?